Search
Close this search box.

Business owners reminded to file Annual Reports by June 30 to avoid penalties

CHARLESTON — West Virginia Secretary of State Mac Warner has issued a crucial reminder to business owners to file their Annual Report by June 30, the statutory deadline. Failing to meet this date will result in businesses being marked as out of compliance in the state’s database. Late filers will incur a $50 penalty, as dictated by state law.

Nearly 99% of all Annual Reports are filed online, with the process taking less than five minutes via the WV One Stop Business Portal (Business4.wv.gov). For those who prefer not to set up an online account, guest filing is available.

The filing fee for an Annual Report is $25. Warner cautions business owners against using third-party services that can charge up to $375 to file on their behalf. Using a third party is unnecessary.

Business owners seeking assistance can contact the WV Secretary of State’s Office at 304-558-8000 during regular business hours to speak with a WVSOS Business specialist. Additionally, the new virtual assistant, SOLO, is available at the bottom right corner of sos.wv.gov.

For walk-in services, the WV One Stop Business Center in Charleston, and remote business hubs in Clarksburg and Martinsburg, are available. Addresses can be found at the bottom of the WVSOS homepage at sos.wv.gov.

Please enjoy this free story and support West Virginia businesses!